The thirteen Republican members of the House of Representatives who voted on Friday night together with all but six of the Democrats in order to pass President Joe “Empty Shelves” Biden’s $1.2 trillion infrastructure bill have been blasted by a number of their colleagues as RINOs, i.e. “Republicans in Name Only.”

Republicans who voted for the Democrats

In all fairness, the bill in question also saw Republican division in the Senate when it passed it earlier this year, in August, with 19 GOP Senators backing it.

That occurred after weeks of negotiations in which the bill’s original price tag of $2.3 trillion was brought down by the Republicans down to $1.2 trillion, of which less than $600 billion in new spending.

In any case, the Democrats would have had no way of passing the supposedly “bipartisan” infrastructure package without the 13 RINOS since the six far-left radicals from the Communist Squad led by Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez of New York voted against the bill.

The Squad was outraged that the vote on Biden’s bigger $1.75 trillion social spending bill called “Build Back Better” had to be put off once again.

Without their votes, the Democrats were left with 215 votes to back the infrastructure bill, with 218 needed for an outright majority.

With the 13 RINO votes, and 200 Republicans voting against it, the law was eventually passed with 228 votes in favor and 206 votes against.

The 13 RINOs in question are Anthony Gonzalez of Ohio, David McKinley of West Virginia, Chris Smith of New Jersey, Jeff Van Drew of New Jersey, Fred Upton of Michigan, Don Young of Alaska, Nicole Malliotakis of New York, Adam Kinzinger of Illinois, John Katko of New York, Andrew Gabarino of New York, Brian Fitzpatrick of Pennsylvania, Don Bacon of Nebraska, Tom Reed of New York.

The list with the 13 was posted by Georgia Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene on Twitter as she lambasted them for helping pass Sleepy Joe’s “takeover of America” through what is presented as infrastructure, and for “handing over their voting cards” to House Speaker Pelosi.

Fake Republicans

Other GOP critics also blasted the RINOs and the infrastructure bill itself as “socialist” and “communist”.

Rep. Andy Biggs of Arizona, who chairs the House Freedom Caucus, fumed on Twitter that those Republicans who sided with the Democrats on the “socialist spending bill” are the precise reason Americans don’t have trust in Congress.

Colorado Rep. Lauren Boebert said the infrastructure bill is “garbage”, and the “fake Republicans” who backed it must be held accountable.

Rep. Matt Gaetz of Florida tweeted, in turn, his disbelief that Republicans delivered to the Democrats their “socialism bill.”

Anti-Trump GOP House member, Rep. Adam Kinzinger of Illinois, who is one of the RINOs, retorted by slamming his critics for equating infrastructure with “communism”.

Before the vote, Rep. Madison Cawthorn of North Carolina had warned the other Republicans that he will “primary the hell out of you” for those who might vote for the package.